IDSA was formed with five companies including our current members Amway, Avon and Oriflame to protect the ideals and opportunities of what was then a sunrise industry. The Association was incorporated in Mumbai in 1996 and moved its registered office to New Delhi in 1998, from where it continues to operate.

Since Inception the Association has grown to several members representing over a million independent salespeople in India and still counting.

IDSA's members are leading Indian and international organizations engaged in the business of direct selling in India.

IDSA Past Chairpersons:

Year Name Designation Company
1996-1997 Mohan Krishnan Managing Director Lotus Learning
1997-1998 S.Laxminarayan Managing Director LB Publishers
1998-1999 S.Laxminarayan Managing Director LB Publishers
1999-2000 David Gosling Managing Director Avon Beauty Products
2000-2001 Pradeep Mathur Managing Director Tupperware
2001-2002 William S. Pinckney Managing Director Amway India Enterprises
2002-2003 Harmeet Pental Managing Dire tor Avon Beauty Products
2003-2004 William S. Pinckney Managing Director Amway India Enterprises
2004-2006 Manoj Shirodkar Managing Director Herbalife International India
2006-2007 Anukul Agrawal Executive Director Modicare Limited
2007-2008 P. Sanker Executive Director Amway India Enterprises
2008-2009 David R. Stanley Chief Executive Officer AMC Cookware India
2009-2010 Mr. Fredrik Widell Managing Director Oriflame Cosmetics India Pvt. Ltd
2012-2013 Mr S. Subramanian Finance Director Oriflame India Pvt. Ltd